Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
banana21

From Acne, To Radiant Skin. My Story Of How A Holistic Approach Works.

Hey Ya'll,

this is my first time posting on here ( I think?) i may have posted a few years ago when I was having acne problems, which was a really hard time in my life. Here are my theories as to why I was having such terrible issues with my skin.

1. pollution---I was living in Los Angeles at the time,very dirty air.

2. diet----I was under the illusion that meat was bad and dairy was bad

3. I was depressed and stressed out (full-time work plus full-time school)

4. I was not using natural products on my skin, but chemically processed synthetics, like Pro-Activ

5. I was drinking too much water

SO, the moral of the story is, 2 years later I completely reversed all of the above, and I haven't had one pimple since then.

Here is how it all happened.

I moved back to the mid-west where I am from, out of the city. I met a friend, who enlightened me about http://www.westonaprice.org/