Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello i am new to acne.org, ive joined hoping i can get some advice on the acne treatments that i am , or will be starting soon. Right now i am currently on Veltin Gel ( clindamycin phosphate 1.2 and 0.025 tretinoin) im not sure what to expect , ive been using it for a few days and my skin is already starting to peel and im getting little white heads that pop when i wash my face. Can anyone help me out?

post-174173-0-77019700-1340239224.jpg

Hey there and welcome! I was on 0.025 tretinoin for quite awhile, and it works pretty well. You just have to give it time. It peels and dries out existing acne really well. I would suggest that you use a good moisturizer while on it though because it can leave your skin pretty dry.

can i expect to have a initial break out?

Hey there and welcome! I was on 0.025 tretinoin for quite awhile, and it works pretty well. You just have to give it time. It peels and dries out existing acne really well. I would suggest that you use a good moisturizer while on it though because it can leave your skin pretty dry.

Everyone seems to have different experiences when just starting it, but I can you tell you from my own experience that I didn't get much of an IB when using this. It did give me a bit of facial redness for awhile, but as my skin adapted to it that went away.

Everyone seems to have different experiences when just starting it, but I can you tell you from my own experience that I didn't get much of an IB when using this. It did give me a bit of facial redness for awhile, but as my skin adapted to it that went away.

Thats good new, gives me hope that there will be no IB, How often did you start off using it ? did your skin take a few months to adjust?