Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
forbesboy

MEBO RESTORE OINTMENT FOR SCARS

Hey everyone. this is only my 2nd post but ive been a long time reader.Im 19 and have suffered from ongoing mild to severe cystic acne since i was 11. started roacutane at 12 was young and stupid and did not take notice of the STAY OUT OF THE SUN WARNING my derm gave me and thus suffered some pretty servere sun-damage to go with it. picked and prodded at my face as much as i could for good measure and got a bit of every type of scarring rolling, ice-pick, boxcar(some kids think there invinsible). seems to me theres some great people on this board and its great that everyone has pulled together to share there experiences and ideas. so here's my 2 cents.

Ive been using this mebo scar ointment for about 2 years and have noticed dramatic improvments in my existing scaring and virtually no scarring on newly healed acne from a recent whole face outbreak . this stuff is made for hospital burn patients and is supposed to be "medical grade" it also is endorced by many countries national burn centres. its made up of sesame oil, manuka honey and cactus extract and works by stimulating the stem cells of the skin to regenerate at an accelerated rate. it has helped with my skins pigment and gradually has flatened a lot of my scars out (not fully but making many of them more unsightly) It is an OILY product so im assuming many of you wont be able to use it but if your skin can tolerate oily products i defenitly recommend checking it out i know for a fact it has helped me. your supposed to use it for a period of 12 months for maximum benefit but ive been using it for alot longer in conjunction with glycolic acid, rosehip oil and an exfoliating cream and it is doing really good things for my skin. its made in china i think but its availible through the internet(i think). but go check it out anyways at its website [url=http://www.mebo.com]