Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
JenniferFrye

Woke Up With Hundreds Of Bumps On My Face! Help.

Hey Everyone,

So I'm new to this Acne.org site and I am not sure where to post this question. This morning I woke up with ance ALL over! At first I thought it was poison oak or ivy but its too much like zits...

Here's the thing, it could be many things!

This is what could have caused it but it is very unusual because ive never had this happened before

-I woke up and laid in the sun for a while...

-I have been making a lot of smoothies with fresh fruit! New to my diet.

-I've been using Simple face cleanser for a couple months and love it...but Just within' the last few weeks I have been using Acne Free toner and lotion..

-On period-NEVER happened before though! Usually I clear up this time of the month.

I have had acne all my teenage years (a couple on my face at a time) not exteamly bad but recently my face has been so clear, and to wake up all of a sudden with the worst acne I have ever had in my life boggles my mind!

So what can I do? What is the best way to deal with it for it to clear up soon?

They're not normal sized pimples. They are very little whiteheads everywhere.

Thank's so much!

Jenny

I would suggest cutting down on fruits. Fruits have a lot of sugar and in-taking sugar causes your insulin to spike, which aggravates acne.

Instead of fruit smoothies, turn to low GI vegetables smoothies. You will notice it helping your acne, instead of aggravating your acne which fruits smoothies are doing. You can find a lot of delicious vegetable smoothies online. Just remember though to use low GI vegetables e.g. limited amount of carrots and beats.

Maybe use some BP on your face daily for a while until your zits go away. Good luck!

Hey everyone,