Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Im new to the regimen and I was wondering if it was okay to do the morning routine twice a day? I have school during the day and a lot of stuff going on at night and I tend to run and exercise a few hours before bed. Once I am done I am sweaty and feel gross. Is it okay to shower and apply to cleanser in the shower and do the same thing I do in the morning before I go to bed as well?

Also as I side note I was wondering why my skin wasn't as flakey as others? I have very sensitive skin which tends to be dry and I have been on the regimen for about a week now and have experienced almost no flaking. Is it going to come?

My final question is will my red spots clear up with just the regimen after my acne is gone? Or do I need to use AHA+ I've heard that helps

Thanks guys I know this is a lot to ask and I appreciate it if someone can help me out.

you can absolutely shower twice a day and do the regimen. most people shower once a day, so that's why it says at the sink. i shower twice a day too, and it makes it a lot easier than trying to wash at the sink and getting water everywhere =P

the dryness should definitely come. i can't remember exactly how dry my skin was in the beginning, but i remember not doing it as slowly as i should because i didn't have irritation. but be patient. don't hope for those flakes =P they suck! work your way up slowly and let your skin adjust. maybe you'll be lucky and your skin will tolerate it without too much peeling. =)