Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Danielle Herb

Light-Ish Scarring, What Treatment Would You Guys Suggest? Plus, What Type Of Scarring Do I Have?

Hey all! smile.png

What I am needing is some advice on my acne scarring. I have read all about the different types of scarring, and I am still not sure what kind of scarring I have. I think it might be ice pick? Or boxcar? I'm not sure. Anyways, I have uploaded some pictures of myself for reference.

Also, if your scarring looks like mine at all, what treatments did you find successful? I hear subsection is excellent, but does anyone know the cost? I am a poor college student with no money, but I am willing to shell out a bit, especially if it will only take one treatment.

OR...is mine light enough for a peel? I have tried a salicylic acid peel, but to no avail (made me less oily for a few days, though), but I was thinking of trying a glycolic peel? Or some other type.

In my collage, you can see the first picture (my left cheek)-which I uploaded twice- is probably the one that got the worst of it. My forehead is scarred a bit, but I don't really mind that area. The right cheek has really light scarring, but it is still bothersome. I also uploaded one of just me, so you can see how I look in normal lighting...and you can't really tell that I have scars.

All in all, they don't bother me TOO MUCH, but at the same time, I want them GONE!

Any hints, help, recommendations?

Thank you!

Edited by Danielle Herb

very good skin, just minor scarring. Micro dermabrasion or peels should do the trick for you. Try TCA peel low percentage around 10%

btw i mean tca peel 10% or less even

Edited by Theoneandonly

Oh, that is very sweet, thank you! I would love it if I could just do peels! They are much, much cheaper. Have you used a TCA peel with success?

Any other suggestions from people!? I am impatient, I apologize :)