Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Natamar

Female, Sudden Acne After 40 - Advice Will Be Appreciated!

Hello All,

(I am a new subscriber, so I would appreciate if you tell me how I should specify the tags, where I should better place this topic, etc.)

I am a 43-year-old female from Russia. Sounds a bit exotic, but I am a semi-professional translator, so I hope there will be no language barrier.

My problem is rather weird, because I haven't seen any analogs of my situation in Russian or American message boards. But maybe you can give me some advice.

Generally, acne hasn't been a problem most of my life, even in adolescence. A couple of zits before each period, that's all. There were, however, two more or less recent unpleasant episodes: one in the first trimester of my last (third) pregnancy, when I was 37, and one several months after the end of my last breastfeeding, when I was 39. Each time I had some breakouts on my forehead for several months, which then went away without any treatment. They could be either hormonal or due to the fact that I was physically very exhausted at the time.

And then last year. It was difficult for me in many respects. First, it was VERY stressful, and I felt tired even after having a seemingly good rest in summer. Second, I lost weight, just several pounds - but I generally look skinny, so that wasn't good at all. Third, during one of the stresses, I developed an ovarian cyst. And after all of that, in the middle of October - painful zits. Not too glad to see you.