Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
brizzle82

Beginning The Regimen...have Some ?'s - Redness, Shaving.

hello everyone,

I've been using dan's BP and for a few years just as a spot treatment, (which worked up until now) but recently feel the need to step up and go full regimen, mostly due to not having completely clear skin any longer. so, i have some questions/concerns:

My skin seems to be somewhat sensitive so i've started using only a small amount of BP at first, just at night. I already have redness, but its localized to the corners of my mouth. it itches and makes me look weird haha. i'm just wondering if i should continue to apply it over the red areas or decrease BP/start over with even less for the first few weeks as i ramp up the dosage. fyi - i have also been using dan's moisturizer with a few drops of jojoba oil after the BP has absorbed.

My second concern is with shaving. i'd like to continue to use a shaving cream like aveeno's therapeutic shaving cream, but i'm just wondering if i should use the cleanser again after i get done shaving, (as opposed to just rinsing with water) before applying BP.

thanks for your help.

Well i can tell you about my journey on DKR. When i first started i used very little bp and work my self up. even tho i used very little, my face was still red. But i still continued to ramp up my dp dosage and soon the redness faded and now on 7.5 weeks, im on the full dosage. and i can apply as much as i want and my face wont turn red. But still flakiness. so just make sure you moisturise lots. and remember, when yuo moisturrise you're also moving the bp around so try to avoid area around the eyes as it is the thinnest part of skin on ur face. Just be patient. Dont ramp the bp too quickly as it will cause irritation and a bit of itchiness.