Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jonjones

What Cleared My Acne For Good..

I've had bad acne since I was about 16 (I'm 21). I've tried all of it, creams, scrubs you name it. Lately, probably the past couble of years my acne started to get even worse. I'm talking big cysts, huge pimples small pimples all over my face. Being how old I was, I knew there had to be something I was doing wrong, it just didn't make sense why I was still getting it.

One weekend I went to my parents house and drank a lot of milk. Fastword two days from then, probably had the biggest cyst ever on my face. Being that it was my only deviance from my regular diet, it got me thinking, was dairy causing my acne?

So I started playing with my diet to see what would happen. When I went a day with a little bit of dairy, I'd have a couple of small zits on my face the next day. Subsequently, the more dairy I would consume in a day, the more severe and frequent the acne would become. About two months ago, I cut out dairy completely (Everything: Milk, cheese, yogurt etc.) and my face is 100% acne free.

I know that a lot of dermatologists say theres no link but I don't know how else to explain it. It just worked for me.

I encourage every one of you to give this a shot. I know I went through a lot of issues with my acne, so I hope this helps some of you. Just give it a couple days-one week to see results.

Edited by jonjones

thats awesome that you cleared your acne. but just to let you know there are more than 1 million forums already about eliminating dairy as the very first step in a hollistic approach so everyone on this org knows to eliminate dairy.. it great that it worked for you though

I've been wanting to try this for a while but cutting out dairy from my diet is pretty much impossible. I'm glad it worked for you though!