Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

hey,

i started this up as a thread for all retin-a users past and present. maybe it will take of.

ok... i was on the regimen, well, i used bp cream once a day. my dermatologist i was refered to by gp, who ive met twice now, just told me to stop the bp and use retin-a. retin a is usual on the nhs so i understand. i have to use it for 2 months then go back again to see him.

so,... i got told to only use a small amount but it seems so stupid! do you think i can use it twice a day? i realise that the more you use doesnt necessarily make it work quicker - just i like to feel that my medication is burning my face up coz at least then i know its doing something!!! lol. how much should i use? any suggestions?

thats all for now. i'll come back tomorrow.

tim

I've been using it for 4 months. I thought the same thing when i first started using it...thinking it wasn't doing anything since i only putit on at night. I tried using it in the morning too but that was overkill. Whenever I washed my face, I could literally feel small pieces of skin coming off...it burned it too much. I wouldn't do that if i were you because it'll just irritate it extremely bad. Now when i put it on, i dont feel it burning or doing anything but it's obviously working because i haven't had a bad breakout in months.

thanks...

i think i'll just put slightly more on but stick to night time only. i don't like the idea of having red flakey skin. this will sound a bit strange but i miss a more time consuming and proactive skin care regime!!! putting on retin-a once a day is really boring and easy.

oh well... thanks again.

tim