Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ghostunit

Should I Use Proactiv Again?=\

I stopped using proactiv like 2 months ago and this past day, I am breaking out pretty bad with small zits. It forms really quickly..

This is happen at one side.. I don't know why.. I am breaking out at the right ride above my chin, near my lips... It is awful.

I didn't change my diet, etc.. I am not sure if I should go back to proactiv .. I think it is worse than before... at least I don't get big zits.. but having a lot of small one almost together can be ugly. :\

Nvm.. I guess I will just let it all out.. maybe it is almost over.. my Dad, grandpa, etc.. stopped getting acne at age into their 20's. I'm 25 and I've been using proactiv for years on and off.. wow.. I've been using it for 6-7 years. I hope this is sign not to get zits anymore.. >_>;; because really, I'm a vegan who eats mostly raw food (96%) and I exercise everyday... ;\ Also, not sure if I am breaking out because I stopped using BP like 2 months ago. Well, I used just the repairing lotion on my zits. I will just use aloe vera on my acne in the morning and leave it on.. then before I go to bed, I will wash my face with Dr.Bronner soap and then apply Aloe vera on my entire face. Also, it is winter which I notice I do break out more in the winter-=\

I rather break out with lots of small zits than using proactiv... screw that. smile.png

Edited by EddieE

Yo dude, we are on the same bought.

Here is my story.

I used to use proactive, and my acnes disappeared. I only had acnes around my forehead back then. Proactive cleared me up in like a week. then later I started getting cystic acnes around my nose. I would then use proactive which had no effect so I moved to Salilyc acid treatments. Not sure if they really did any help.

Later I started breaking out around my cheeks and between eyebrows. This might be because I have been putting BP and Sal acid there, it might have irritated them.