Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
shady519

Wanted To Get Your Thoughts On My Regimen

Hey guys, well im new to the message boards. I wanted to see what you all thought about my daily regimen. I am very confused, because I feel as if the steps that I am doing to cure my acne/scars is not helping. I live in a town where there is only two dermatologists and usually takes about 6-8 months to make an appointment to get consultation. So I have turned to this forum, so hopefully I can get some good information.

When I was about 17 years old I had acne/scars but they eventually disappeared with time. I thought I had finally grown out of my acne stage. Well now im 25 yrs old and im back to that acne/scar phase. I have had acne/scar issue for the last two years and it has killed my life socially. I am very self concious now. I am posting two pics of my face, (right cheek, left cheek) below. Hopefully someone on this board can help me out. I have been thinking perhaps I should try either TCA peels or Glycolic acid peel. My acne is not that bad, I usually have a breakout perhaps once or twice a month, but whats killing me are my red/dark marks. I never even touch my acne and once it goes away, it always leaves scars.

As of right now, my daily acne treatment procedures goes like

Morning:

1) wash face with regular dove "frseh cool soap bar"

2) apple differn cream 0.1%

Evening:

3) wash face with neutrogena face wash (salicylic acid 2%)

4) apply clearasil on spotted areas (10% benzoyl peroxide)

Night:

5) wash face with regular dove soap bar

6) apply BenzaClin (clindamycin 1% + Benzoyl Peroxide)

^^perhaps my regimen is wrong? My skin is very oily. So if someone who has more knowledge on this, can you please let me know? Perhaps just using moisturizer or trying proactiv or one of those chemical peels (TCA or Glycolic) might help???? Regardless, below are my pics. Thanks

pic 1

http://i227.photobuc...fbaby/acne1.jpg

pic 2