Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
DreamKillers

Protein Supplements

Hello Everyone,

Does anyone have any recommendations and/or advice concerning which protein supplements to take when building muscle?

I've read many articles about the relationship between acne and protein supplements and many people seem divided about the relationship.

Im concerned about breaking out again when using these products as my skin has been relatively clear for the last 3 or 4 years after taking 2 courses of ro-accutane.

However, as an aspiring military officer I know I need to build some muscles to aid me through the intensive training scheme,

Thanks.

if you want to gain weight, remember carbs are as important as protein. Im bulking up right now with a diet which doesnt break me out, it took some time though. I've tried many supplements, and they were the biggest reason of my acne, they spike insulin way too much. Also, contain dairy, gluten, soy, etc.

You can try eggs, oats, sweet potatoes, avocados, yams, nuts, coconut, tune, and of course, a lot of meat. I know is hard to eat being in the military, i hope you find the way to do it

if you want to gain weight, remember carbs are as important as protein. Im bulking up right now with a diet which doesnt break me out, it took some time though. I've tried many supplements, and they were the biggest reason of my acne, they spike insulin way too much. Also, contain dairy, gluten, soy, etc.

You can try eggs, oats, sweet potatoes, avocados, yams, nuts, coconut, tune, and of course, a lot of meat. I know is hard to eat being in the military, i hope you find the way to do it