Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Urdesa

Non-Inflamed Acne And Scars (Pics)

Hi everyone,

I posted this on the non-inflamed acne board as well. I’ve been lurking the forums for a long time but this is my first time posting. I’m a 22 yr. old male with oily skin and my main problem aside from the scars is these bumps under the surface of my skin that are all clustered on my cheeks and chin; they’re not inflamed or painful but they’re hard and give my skin a lumpy feel, and I’ve had them for ages. I haven’t had a breakout in a a long while, however when I sweat I can smell a foul odor coming from my pores so I know pus or sebum must still be in there. Can you help me identify a course of action against these? I've been reading posts on the message boards but can't seem to find a concise answer.

Currently I’m only washing with Cetaphil cleanser and applying Neutrogena dry-touch sunblock as well as The Body Shop Tea Tree skin clearing lotion. Sometimes I make a mask with BC powdered aspirin and Aztec clay. Can you point me in the right direction for starting to treat my scars? I believe they’re icepick but I’m not 100% Thank you all in advance!

post-166194-0-36801000-1326827443_thumb. post-166194-0-47823900-1326827453_thumb.

post-166194-0-02842100-1326827473_thumb. post-166194-0-04914800-1326827479_thumb.

post-166194-0-85389400-1326827463_thumb.