Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi everone, I'm Amber, 21 yeard old. I'm new to message boards, but I've been following this thread for 6 months. I haven't tried oral medications ( accutane, birth control pills, spiro or antibiotics) and never been to dermotologist. I chose to fix my acne naturally. First I got on youtube and found Tracy, from the Love Vitamin, then discoevered this site. I've been reading reviews about diets and certain eliminations during these 6 months and finally committed my own changes in diet. I also downloaded Fran's mini course of acne treatment. According to these message boards and other acne diets that I've read I should avoid the most common triggers of acne. So I did it, but I haven't seen drastic changes. I've read in some article that every holistic eating plan takes at least 3 months to show some results, so I gave it 4 months, and nothing so far. I eat tons of veggies and fruits ( I mean it) and drink 9-10 glasses of water. Green tea 4-5 times a week. I've also tried Fran's acne fighting foods, but nothing happened. I eat only fish, chicken and turkey. I don't eat red meats.

Here is the list of my eliminations:

1. Wheat, gluten ( no breads, pizzas, cakes, pancakes, donuts, pasta, white flour, breakast cereals and etc.) Not even gluten free stuff

2. Dairy ( no cheese, milk, sour cream, yogurt)

3. Eggs

4. Alcohol

5. COffee

6. White refined sugar

7. Soda or soft drinks

8. Spicy foods

9. Some fruits high in fructose ( grapes, strawberries, watermelon,bananas, pinapple) also oranges

10. Starchy foods ( I have only baked sweet potato)

11. I don't smoke and never have

12. I never eating out ( socially awkward), I cook my own meals

13. salted nuts or salt itself

14. Only extra virgin olive oil for my salads