Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello everyone. This is my latest topical, i just got it today, i got told it is a gel form of accutane?. Well onto the point, i have very sensitive skin, which goes red all the time, (red from duac 5% benzoyl peroxide). I want to know, have any of you took this topical and what were the results, thanks everyone.

Isotrexin did very little for me. I tried with along with oral doxycycline and then oral erythromycin, but my skin was incredibly bad on it. The interesting thing was, though, that if I put on isotrexin and then applied benzoyl peroxide an hour later, it completely cleaned my nose of any blackheads. Nothing else has ever come close to removing the blackheads.

I've been using it for about ten months now and it's great. I can't use even the lowest strength BP because it burns my skin, but I don't get that with Isotretinoin gel. I'm glad I got it now because at first I resented it as my doctor prescribed it as something of a compromise to the fact he wouldn't refer me for Accutane. I guess he figured he could pacify me with the topical form instead but hey, whatever...

I'm totally clear now so don't have use for the gel at this moment in time, but I'm happy in the knowledge that should I get any breakouts, I can treat them with the gel and they'll soon calm down and my skin won't get irritated or burn like it would with BP. Equally, even if I get just the odd pimple, I can use the gel as an on-the-spot treatment and it'll kill it literally within a couple of days as though it wasn't even there to begin with.