Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I finished my accutane course 8 months ago. I have been applying Retin-a for 10 months now (I did it during my accutane course, orders from my doctor)

I am looking for treatments to combine to increase my improvement. I have started to do a little bit scrubbing, using a toothbrush very carefully 2 times a week to force the skin to exfoliate. I apply retin-a once every other day. I also do put apple-vinager cider on my face 3 times a week.

I am looking for tips to remove red marks and improve my skin and pores. Could a stronger peel be reasonable within time? Help me out. The "baby brush method" and apple vinegar cider I have been doing for a week and a half.

use a product with 2% hydroquinone, its a skin lightener. vitamin C works as well. and use a chemical exfoliant everday.

use a product with 2% hydroquinone, its a skin lightener. vitamin C works as well. and use a chemical exfoliant everday.

Read numerous articles in Sweden (where I come from) which cites that using hydroquinone over time causes damage to the skin. I also believe it is a ban substance in skin care products.

Peels will work over time...but red marks will fade in time no matter what you do.

I have had these red marks for 1 year now. They have improved during time but I want to reach almost perfect result.

I heard using lemon concentrate on the skin is also bad.

Read numerous articles in Sweden (where I come from) which cites that using hydroquinone over time causes damage to the skin. I also believe it is a ban substance in skin care products.

Peels will work over time...but red marks will fade in time no matter what you do.

I have had these red marks for 1 year now. They have improved during time but I want to reach almost perfect result.

ur wrong.

http://www.cosmetics...lightening.aspx

Edited by Nelo18