Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
sypherr

Acne Feels Like A Never Ending Cycle

I HATE it so much. Every time my acne seems to getting better, it stops and gets even worse. As I start to feel 100x better and actually do things such as going out, it comes back and metaphorically punches me in the face. I'm normally a fairly shy person, and my acne makes me even more anti social. Im in my first year of university, and will not go to parties or even socialize with others because of my acne. Not to mention i have to share a bathroom with 12 other guys on my residence floor, and have to stay up late just so i can wash my face properly. The food is pretty bad for you here as well, and its not like I have any alternatives.

In a way you could say I'm fortunate that I do not have severe cystic acne, that nobody deserves. Instead I get a crap load of white heads that take forever to heal. They start off small, which forces me to believe that they will go away quickly. Yet one day later when I wake up in the morning, they have tripled in size and are now painful.

Also, as certain parts of my face finally begin to heal, other parts get worse. A red mark will finally go away that I've been treating for 3 months, and a new one will appear in a matter of days.

It's Ridiculous..

Yea it never ends. I'm just getting accutane I don't care what it does to my body. 4 fucking years is enough.

Lucky I wear a mask all day at work cause of the dangerous conditions, so no one sees my face :D

Are you a female or male? If you're a female, try cover the with makeup is the only permanent "helpful" way, at least for those moments where you need face the superficial world.

I totally know how you feel.

The fustration of how things will never stop.

I really do hate myself for the weekly outbreak which left me scarred for the rest of month. Then when it recover nicely, THEN it comes back again.

It's fcuking damn Pms. I really had enough.