Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
amnesiac

Damn me and what i think of myself :(

Well i have some scarring left from acne, i still have some acne, well i really ain't doing well at college cause i can't take my mind off my face, i plan to drop out for a semester and work so i can go to Dr.Y and get this out of the way.

I feel this is the best thing to do, as postponing things will only make it worse.

Well i am also a musician and studying music, i am on my own right now as i secluded myself from friends and all, i have my own personal mini studio in my house, and well i recorded a song and my aunt heard it and she liked it, she knows a guy at sony who she is going to talk to and give my demo, thing is i don't know what to do, i mean i really feel down and if they show interest what should i say, that i need more time until i "fix" myself or whatnot, it sucks really, i don't know what to do.

bb_icon_cry.gif

Hi, when you use the phrase "drop out" you may be unconsciosly preparing to fail. Maybe you could tell more about the types of scars you have, and we might have advice and more options. You certainly should not look at Dr Y as the only option, since all derms learn dermabrasion in med school as a routine procedure. I'm sure there are local docs that could help you and you could stay in school. And don't worry about the Sony thing, you have a better chance at winning the lottery than getting a record deal. Ciao, keep your chin up!

If you drop out now, you might now be able to continue later. It happened to many people. You might decide not to return to college afterwards, because you'll like your new working life, you might run out of money, you might get married...etc

I suggest, finish your studies and do your dermabrasion later. Dr Y must be good allright, but none is unreplacable (that's a popular saying in my country), if that's your concern. Your scars are not severe anyway.