Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
zach624

IS my acne bad enough for accutane ?

Ive been doing a regimen now for around 5 months and it has made my acne better but definitely not clear. However i really wish i was clear because all my friends have perfect skin and i feel like awkward around them because im the only one with acne.

here is what it looks like now.

http://i384.photobucket.com/albums/oo287/x...7-01-32_212.jpg

http://i384.photobucket.com/albums/oo287/x...7-01-41_395.jpg

http://i384.photobucket.com/albums/oo287/x...7-01-37_278.jpg

Believe me man if that is making you feel awkward you need a slap in the face! You have no idea how bad acne can get...be thankful your face is so clear and enjoy every last second of it. Acne can ruin your life if it gets bad enough!!!

Dude, you are actually very good looking to me.

So I'd say no. It looks pretty mild. If you really wanted to go on it, go for a very low dose, like 20mg I believe is the smallest. But in my opinion, you don't need it. I'd say try other things before accutane. Or continue with the regimen.

* This is an edit. Mrs. Grape doesn't live here anymore.

Cya, the Org.

Edited by i am ashley.

I wouldn't even call that acne. Definitely not bad enough for accutane. Just looks like some random pimples and red marks. You're very lucky!

I wish my skin looked like that! Thats defiantly not acne. Looks more like the occasional breakout.

Your skin is what i am hoping mine will look like after Accutane.

Edited by Mini Me.

Ive been doing a regimen now for around 5 months and it has made my acne better but definitely not clear. However i really wish i was clear because all my friends have perfect skin and i feel like awkward around them because im the only one with acne.

here is what it looks like now.

http://i384.photobucket.com/albums/oo287/x...7-01-32_212.jpg

http://i384.photobucket.com/albums/oo287/x...7-01-41_395.jpg