Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
markronan

Tetralysal 300 Lymecycline

Im currently taking these one a day for about 8 weeks now and it hasnt really done much. I have acne on my back chest and face. Ive had acne since 15 and now 23. Its mild on face but its a hassle and really bothers me. On chest and back it has recently gotten worse. I get the sore medium size spots that always turn yellow. They kinda start out blistery. Ive taken minoclycine which work ok but i wanted a change so ive been taking tetralysal. I have been using exposed skincare for the past 9 months whick kinda keeps breakouts at bay. But i always have at least 5 or 6 annoying spots on my face. I have plenty of marks. They seem to last years its ridiculous.

So has anyone taking them tablets and how long has it taken for them to work?

Hi there,

I have been on Tetralysal for a while and to be honest I felt my skin dry within 3 days' time and also my hair didn't get greasy like it used to. Strange thing was that even though it dried out my skin all over my body, I still had break outs like you describe... Definitely didn't do much for my pimples in the 1st month, which is why I quit taking it (along with the fact that I got serious side-effects like increased brain pressure from it)

I have heard that Tetralysal doesn't work for everyone even though it is a heavy medicine... My dermatologist told me that if I didn't see results in 3 months time max. that we should try something else...

I have just been using topicals after quitting Tetralysal and I must say the progress is far better than with the antibiotics... I have started applying undiluted apple cider vinegar with a cotton bud stick to the very big red pimples and cysts, and that has truly helped me more than any antibiotic I have used so far... I also use Benzoyl Peroxide and Adalpalene gel morning and evening...