Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

i have been using B5 now for over 5 months and it has worked wonders for me. For the beginning months of b5 i had little to no oil, acne reduced tremendously, and blemishes faded. All this was due to 15 grams a day of B5. I have noticed lately that im beginning to become oily again, no pimples reoccuring, juss oil production has started up again. Do you guys think my body is becoming immune to B5??? Has anything happened to you like this before??? I feel like the only thing to do is up the dose, but Im kind of worried. 15grams of B5 every day for the past 5 months and then uping the dose doesnt sound healthy. According to the directions i read, after the 1st three months of B5 you should lower the dose, then after another few months lower it again and so forth. In my case, im increasing the dose. What do u guys think i should do?

You should lower the dose of any medication that you are on for long term to ensure that your body does not become immune to it. Thats why doctors will change the antibiotics some people are on over a course of time.

I am currently using B5 and am pleased by the progress so far - my skin seems to be looking a lot better than it has been for a long time, and it's thanks to this message board for that.

i used b5 megadoses as well

then i switched to pantethine, which is more expensive, but zou onlz take 3x300mg pills with approximately the same effect as b5 5grams.

think about that

I'm using 7g of B5 per day or sometimes less, and it doesn't seem to be working that well. You think it's safe to up the dosage to 10 or more? huh.gif

The recommended dosage is 10g per day (ie 10 tablets). I wouldn't personally take any more than 10g per day, however judge it by your personal circumstances, and if necessary speak to a medical advisor.

I have started b5 a week ago and my acne improved about 30%