Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

just wondering if anyone else my age noticed that they started to put on weight around the same time they developed acne. I'm a 24 yr old female and have always been pretty small- Throughout my teens and early twenties I stayed at 113 and am 5'5.In the past 2 yrs (that is when my acne started) I've gained almost 10 lbs, I now weigh 121 lbs. Could there be a connection or am I reaching here?

not to mention your weight gain might be hormonal, and your acne is probably hormonal?

theres your connection right there! well can weight gain be hormonal? im no fat expert

and 5'5 120 is quite below avg i think, im 145 5'5 SKINNNY weakling male, people call me lanky all the time, because i am

110 doesnt seem healthy!

Weight gain isn't hormonal.. Only thing is that your metabolism slows down as you get older, but acne and weight gain have nothing to do with each other in the first place.

Umm, 5 5 and 145lbs isn't too skinny. You fall in the normal range easily(I don't know how people see you as lanky when your that short either). I was 6' and 155 in grades 10 and 11 in high school and I was lanky. I've found that I'm much healthier now that I put on some weight in university(about 35-40lbs and mostly muscle, which should have made my acne worse cause of the hormone surges to get that muscle but it didn't).

yea, I don't think 5'5 145 would be considered lanky.. That would be buff as hell actually .. cuz I'm like 6' 145 (yea, need to gain weight) and consider myself lanky..

Tele,