Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Dan_a

Let's meet and talk

Ladies and gentlemen,

My name is Dana, 25 years old male, I have been fighting acne for over 12 years now, I have tried a lot of things from natural remedies on my skin like lemon juice, jojoba oil and different body cleanses to harsh drugs like antibiotics, Differin and Accutane, none of them worked and acne always hit me back. I changed my diet completely and it helped, but still I have a couple of cysts on my face, when they go away a couple of new ones appear…

I don’t know about you but I deserve to have a smooth, clear skin; I deserve to enjoy my life and devote my energy to my dreams, my life and to people I care about. I deserve to go to a seminar, a party or on a date without worrying about my face from a week before or to think about my skin all the time, am I eating right or what color to wear not to exaggerate my inflamed skin!

My family, friends and everyone I know deserve to know the true me and my enthusiasm in life.

I have been thinking about it all and arrived to this point that I have tried so many things but still there are a lot more that I haven’t tried yet, I know some tips and methods that helps me but there are a lot more to try. I have done some research, read some books and I am sure you have gone through the same experience, I say let’s get together and help ourselves out of this, we can talk about it face to face, inform others about what you have found, share ideas and above all experience difficulties together.

If you are in the same boat, if you think you deserve all of the above, add reply to this post with just your name and the area you live in so all people within the same area can schedule a time and a place to meet.

I start by myself:

Dana _DC area US

I can make an excel file later based on your replies!

Regards,

Dana

Great idea, just a shame for me that I'm on the other side of the world.