Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Dan_a

Is there anybody out there???

Hello all,

My name is Dan, 25 years old male, I have been fighting acne for over 12 years now, I have tried everything from natural remedies on my skin like lemon juice to harsh drugs like Accutane, none of them worked and acne always hit me back. :evil:

It started when I was 13 with whiteheads and blackheads, got worse and deeper after a couple of years, and got to a point around 18 or 19 when deep cysts also appeared on my face, shoulders, back and back of my head :confused: which made my life more miserable :doh: . I couldn't sleep on my back, I couldn't go swimming and I was not comfortable at all. I should say that I am a happy person, full of energy and social in spite of the acne, otherwise I don't know how my life would be :think:

As I grew up I got a little bit relieved from the peak but still I got cysts, a couple of them at a time and when they got better new ones replaced them and my face was always inflamed, especially beneath my eyes and cheeks. Six months ago the fact that I am still suffering from acne, that I may not be able to enjoy a normal life without being ashamed of my skin hit me, Also the thought that why my brother who is 3 years older than me grew out of acne when he turned into 20 and I am still suffering has been keeping my brain busy.