Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Grind

I refuse to stop taking accutain, forever

Basically, i've been on almost half a dose of how much a full dose of accutain should be (40mg per day) - but i stopped taking it every day about 2 months ago. gradually i started to take it every other day, then every 2 days, and now pretty much every 3 or sometimes 4 days i take 40mg. so i've been using it for a total of 5 months and at my current rate of intake (40mg 2 or 3 times a week) i should have approximately 3 or so months supply left

the result is absolutely immaculate skin, never dry or flacky unless i take it more than once every 3 days, never oily and its smooth and a matt finish. i've never looked so good in all my life (i'm 26)

i've made many threads on this board, and many replies and all sorts of stuff, from helping people from going nuts to going nuts myself. its been a rollercoaster 12 years suffering with this disease, with ups (when i first went on antibiotics and it worked for 6 months), downs (after taking my first and last course of accutain, acne came back in full swing after 8 months). swings and round abouts really

i'm sure i could be helping my internal organs a bit with some kind of supplement

i know there are 2 dangers - 1, liver damage. and 2, calcium deposits in the spine.

are there any mitigating supplements i can take to reduce this

so with my 3 months left of 40mg every 3 days, i will see if i can speak to a private Dr. in the UK and let him know my findings, show him my pics of how severe my acne was and always has been, and let him see how i look now and how HAPPY AND ABSOLUTELY AMAZING MY LIFE IS, EVERY SINGLE DAY - and see if he'll prescribe me as much accutain as i want, because i'm going to let him know that one way or the other, i'm going to be taking this for the next few years and i'm not going to stop no matter what