Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Rocknrory

Problems with my Regimen (4 Months in)

Hey guys, this is my first post on the messege boards. Anyway, I've been using Dan's products for 4 months or so now, including the AHA+ occasionally and the awesome Jojoba oil. It's definitely helped my acne just disappear after sticking with it for a while and not giving up, but recently, I've been having a problem.

I used to never touch my face during the first 3 months or so, but recently I've been losing it and my face becomes SOOOO itchy, it might be the BP, but I believe it also might be the moisturizer, more on that later. I started getting really itchy and I would scratch my face a lot, first with gentle "barely touching the skin" touches, and later with pretty intense scratching. Of course I worried this would cause me to breakout, but it didn't. Instead, it caused me to really damage my skin and whenever I put on BP it stung, way more than normal. I decided to stop using BP for a week and let my face recover, which worked well because in return I stayed acne free, and my face began to heal.

I just put BP on last night, after not using it for a while, and it didn't sting at all. This morning, on the otherhand, stung like crazy! Do you guys think I should stop using BP for a few more days and let my face recover, or just "man up" and use a very small amount of BP and deal with it? I know I need to stop scratching my face, it's just really hard to resist because it has really itchy moments. It might be the moisturizer because when I quit BP for a week, and just cleansed and moisturized daily, I still got those crazy itches.

I'm getting small pimples now, but they fade quickly and are honestly not a bother at all. I just want the itching and the BP superburn to go away. Thanks for reading this!