Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Patrickg

Advise for my new regimen, PLEASE! all advise needed lol

I am new to Acne.org and this is my first post so bare with me.

I guess I should start off describing my acne and skin type, so here goes..

My skin is a mixture of oily on and around my nose and under my eyes, dry on cheeks and semi normal everywhere else. I would also consider my skin sensitive. My acne I would say is severe. I usually have 5-10 zits(raised) on a normally day, more during a break out. But worst of all, any zit Ive ever had has left a red or brown spot/scar (no depression, just spots) and since I'm 18 and have had acne since I was about 15, Its safe to say my face is almost completely covered in said spots.. SUCKSS talk about a shot to the ego. Anyywayss..

My daily routine is as follows:

Morning+Night

-wash face with warm H20 and Basis cleaner clean face wash

-rinse

-cotton ball with witch hazel

-Garnier Nutritioniste Skin Renew Daily Regenerating Moisture Face

-Bio oil (which I read about is supposed to help get rid of those spots, mixed reviews)

Ive been using this for about a month now, It stated to clear my acne the first 3 weeks, then I had a breakout. (all routines Ive used have done this) I will stick with this until I finish all products up then decide what to do.

Before you make suggestions, some products I have used with no luck are proactiv, acnefree, clean and clear advantage, and TONS of different face washes. I personally believe accutane is the only thing for me. No health insurance tho :wall: but I don't think accutane gets rid of the spots.

Anyways, any advise is helpful.

Thanks for your time n effort.

Patrick G