Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey!

I have been using a BP creme for about 3 months and it really seems to work.

The problem is that i've been doing a lot of study on BP and i've started to get pretty skeptical about it..

I've used it for my back and breast acne, which has decreased it a lot, however i'm starting to break out in places i've never had problems before!! Like on my ass. :confused:

And i also get these small bumps on my underarms which i'm pretty sure i've never had before. Also i've read that when you stop using BP it might break you out worse then before - is that right?

I was just so happy I'd finally found something that works but now i'm thinking of quitting. ))):

Has anyone else experienced this?

Hi LadyApple19

It would be a very good idea to quit using BP. While it's immediate effects on acne are positive, it's long term effects are not. I was using BP off and on for well over 10 years and it wasn't until I found Dan's Regimen about 5 years ago that I used it EVERYDAY. I can tell you that my skin does not look my age (28) and I know it's also due to other harsh chemicals I've put on my face over the years not just BP. Not to mention BP ruins your clothes and towels from the peroxide's bleaching properties! Your skin is an organ and interacts with the rest of your body. I'm not saying that acne isn't caused by hormones or clogged pores from dirt and oil, but I would take a look at your overall health and diet. I've recently fell into the natural and holistic approach at dealing with skin problems and I believe mine is attributed to Candida and poor digestion. If your skin breaks out, it's a very good indication that it's telling you something is wrong internally.

My advice is to get off the BP and look at more natural methods and products. Take a look at this thread and others like it:

http://www.acne.org/messageboard/ACNE-CURE-t292477.html

Good luck!

Edited by LuN3yDaV3