Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Vanbelle

super (disgusting) health shake

So I hear lemon juice is good, I hear tomato juice is good, I hear green smoothies are good, I hear green tea is good. Could I throw these all together in one shake and still receive all the benefits? I am compelled to throw all that stuff together, and then a banana and some cacao powder for flavor (hopefully it would taste alright, I might have to work on it to make it taste better). This would be great, considering I am a college student with a really inconsistent schedule for meal planning.

What do you think?

Hmm... well I'd stick to what I call "savory" smoothies OR sweet smoothies... a savory smoothie could have the lemon, the greens, the tomatoes, maybe some spices... and then the sweet smoothie could be the fruit + the cacao but I probably wouldn't advise mixing them all together...

For one, you don't want to combine banana with all that other stuff. It likely wouldn't digest well. And the banana + cacao would be gross with all that other stuff.

Hmm... well I'd stick to what I call "savory" smoothies OR sweet smoothies... a savory smoothie could have the lemon, the greens, the tomatoes, maybe some spices... and then the sweet smoothie could be the fruit + the cacao but I probably wouldn't advise mixing them all together...

For one, you don't want to combine banana with all that other stuff. It likely wouldn't digest well. And the banana + cacao would be gross with all that other stuff.

You are definitely right, that's to wishful thinking because I love chocolate banana shakes. What about also adding in blended raw garlic?

I've done it before and if you can get past the taste I say go for it. I put a bunch of spices into my smoothies like turmeric and sometimes olive oil and it usually ends up tasting pretty blech.