Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Ive been drinking green tea for about 8 months or so now to help my acne mostly and because I've always wanted to. But since Ive been drinking it I haven't noticed any difference in my skin at all. So I have a question for all you green tea lovers out there and all thoses whose acne has gotten better because of green tea:

how do you prepare your green tea?

do you sweeten it or just drink it straight (I sweeten it :eh:)

and what brands and types of green tea have you guys tried?

should it be caffiene free green tea to help with acne?

and how long did it take before yall noticed an improvement in the condition of your skin?

I can't go a day with out green tea, I feel all sluggish, lazy and eat alot more.

So how is it for the rest of you?

Edited by lexib

I wouldn't microwave the water, I just have a glass tea kettle I use. What do you sweeten it with? If anything I throw a little honey in but usually not. I'd rather it didn't have the caffeine as well but eh it's only 23mg. Another thing, you should get it organic.

I love green tea. One of my favorite drinks! I don't sweeten it, I just get some decent quality tea (japanese or chinese) at wholefoods. One of the best brands iv tried is by a company called NUMI, its gunpowder green tea...sooo good. You can experiment with caffeine free, but in my opinion caffeinated is better, because the tea naturally has caffeine, so why mess with it!

Honestly, i'm not sure if the green tea has affected my acne for the better, cause I have a good topical routine and I drink green smoothies. However, I have drinken a crap load of it (6 cups a day sometimes If i am really tired) and it has definitely not made my acne worse.

FYI i read some research that said putting cream or milk in your green tea is BADD, it really destroys the nutrient content of the tea (i forget the exact reason).