Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ivy.

My pimples don't actually come to a head?

So, my pimples are usually the size of an eraser on a pencil and they don't come to a head at all.

When I put BP on them, they take a long time to go away and just sort of sink back into my skin and leave a nice PIH mark.

What sort of acne is this? is it better if they don't pop and just sink back in or what.

:(

nodule or cyst. idk(im no doctor lol)... i searched them on google to see what they look like but they look alike :l .... um u could try searching them urself to see if thats what it looks like ....?

I couldn't tell you what type it is, but I have experienced things like this in the past.

I can't completely trash BP, as it works for many people, but for me it left darker red marks behind as well. I always found that tea tree oil,like in Desert Essence spot treatment or Burts Bees, worked more gently. Sulfur is also a nice option.

For big under the skin bumps I used to think a really rigorous regimen was needed, but then I discovered gentle was a way better route to go. Seemed counter intuitive at first, but it's worth a shot.

For redness and inflammation turmeric is becoming the "it" item. Just mix with a bit of yogurt with it and use it as a mask or spot treatment. It leaves your skin a bit yellow for the rest of the day, though. Icing the lumps with a paper towel wrapped ice cube also helps with the swelling. Some people steam their face to heal the lumps faster, but others stay away from broken capillary risk.It's up to you. I personally feel the occasional steaming is harmless...

Guest Timehealsall

yea ive heard about tumeric as a spot treatment.

I wonder, however, if you can only mix the tumeric with yogurt, or can you just mix it with water and than use it as a spot treatment?

I wonder, however, if you can only mix the tumeric with yogurt, or can you just mix it with water and than use it as a spot treatment?