Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Riseht

What are these? Seeking recommendations

Hi there guys. I've been reading this boarding for a while, and after finding very useful information (thank you all for that), I decided to create an account and ask my own questions.

But first, some background on my case...

I'm an exchange student in the US, 17 years old, almost 18. I never really had trouble with acne, only a couple pimples now and then, until I had a nasty breakout in January. Back then I decided to buy those over-the-counter anti-acne kits, never knowing I was irritating my skin rather than helping it; some nasty red marks started to show up. Finally I found acne.org and I started using Dan's regimen; which I believe to be, at least, reasonable. Now it's April, and I still have some breakouts now and then, but I believe the situation is better than what it was in January. However, I'd like other people to take a look at my skin and manifest their opinions.

What's really going on with my skin? What is the best path to follow now? Is it possible to at least reduce these red marks before I go back home (in June)?

I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong area. I can't afford a dermatologist before I go back, so I'd really appreciate you guys' help.

Thanks in advance.

post-148431-1302050543_thumb.jpg

post-148431-1302050543_thumb.jpg

let me start off by saying there is no need to worry, I also have those, and by surprise I am the same age as you, they will fade away by time.

let me start off by saying there is no need to worry, I also have those, and by surprise I am the same age as you, they will fade away by time.

I sure hope you're right, mate. I consider myself a tough guy, but this thing is really taking me down. So what kind of Regimen are you using?