Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello,

Recently whenever i think about my current circumstances i just feel totally drained and tired and then i can lie on my bed and sleep for many hours, even when it's 10:30 in the morning or 2 in the afternoon, I also find myself looking through pictures of good looking men/women imaging how good my life could be if i was like them, is this depression? :s

Hello,

Recently whenever i think about my current circumstances i just feel totally drained and tired and then i can lie on my bed and sleep for many hours, even when it's 10:30 in the morning or 2 in the afternoon, I also find myself looking through pictures of good looking men/women imaging how good my life could be if i was like them, is this depression? :s

I am no doctor but, the symptoms point to depression. I was like that the past 3months or so. No dating or anything. Last year, I was out all the time, dating, having fun with friends, and this year, I've become antisocial. Had little to no help from a doctor, they missed my appointment, 3months later, they call me for my "appointment," only for my dermatologist to tell me, I was suppose to see them 3months ago, wait to book another appointment. During that time span, I had a cystic breakout that resulted in a shallow scar. In the light, my skin has been damaged from over a decade of acne. Due to family struggling financially, they were always fighting over money, to occupied with stupidity to get me any help worrying about what it would cost them. Here I am struggling, depressed, and feeling hopeless.