Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Espinilla12

What do think of my face?

Hope this works, I'm new at this so I hope my picture uploaded. I would appreciate any replies thanks. I have slight scarring, but you can definatly see that I have an oily complexion

post-144793-1301932116_thumb.jpg

post-144793-1301932116_thumb.jpg

Edited by Espinilla12

Well your acne seems fairly mild...so I'm guessing your acne was worse at some point for those scars to appear or you're a picker?

Thanks for your reply. Although it did sadden me. I guess I never considered myself a picker. Maybe I was. My acen was never that bad to cover with makeup. I guess every time I had a white head, I would pop it withought thinking of the consequences. You probably won't belive me but these past two months I just noticed my scarring, that's why it saddens me. Although it's not severe, just the fact that I'm scarred is a real downer. Very depressing.

I just honestly wanted to hear the truth of how my acne is. You now in my mind or when I look in the mirror, I guess mentally I want to beleive that I don't have scarring - that it wasn't noticible. That is why I took so long to post a pic, because I'm afraid or avoided to hear the truth.

I know my acne and scarring isn't as bad as others, but no matter at what degree, its emotionally draining to deal with acne. I wish I had a scarless face. On another note, I don't know if it's my imagaination but at times I feel taht people don't take me seriously and I wonder if it's because of my acne/scarring?

I just wanna cry.

Edited by Espinilla12