Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Ivy.

How can I make sure I'm getting enough calories?

So...I'm about 85 pounds and 5'3 feet tall. I'v been looking into trying to change my diet to see if that helps my acne but I have limited knowledge about healthy eating, calories, and all that jazz.

Before my diet was pretty much anything I wanted...as I am so thin...I didn't think It mattered what I ate.

I'v started to get myself to eat more greens (like spinach), fruits (blueberries, apples, bananas etc), and am going to try and avoid dairy, white bread, and processed foods.

But I am not sure of healthy things that I can eat that will also help me gain weight (if I just eat fruit and veggies I'll probably fade away lol) =/ any suggestions?

also is there any other tips you might have for my new "diet" ?

Thank you!

So...I'm about 85 pounds and 5'3 feet tall. I'v been looking into trying to change my diet to see if that helps my acne but I have limited knowledge about healthy eating, calories, and all that jazz.

Before my diet was pretty much anything I wanted...as I am so thin...I didn't think It mattered what I ate.

I'v started to get myself to eat more greens (like spinach), fruits (blueberries, apples, bananas etc), and am going to try and avoid dairy, white bread, and processed foods.

But I am not sure of healthy things that I can eat that will also help me gain weight (if I just eat fruit and veggies I'll probably fade away lol) =/ any suggestions?

Thank you!