Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
N.clare

Whats really helped reduce my inflamation and red marks

Posted

I have been using something that ppl reading this post might be interested in trying, its a moisturiser by Kimberly Sayer (Repair for combination, oily & blemish prone skin) Tangerine & calendula healing light night cream... Its a night cream thats totally organic and natural. I have reoccuring cystic breakouts on one part of my cheek and have just started using this stuff day and night because it really seemed to be reducing the inflamation and red marks over night.

I have a couple of photos which are taken 2 days apart (please excuse the puffy morning face in both pics... these are pictures id never even show my mum)

Im 24, and my skin really doesnt heal very quickly so i was quite surprised by the change

Posted

Okay... it wont let me upload... im not very good at computers!

Ill try later

Posted (edited)

finally worked out how to put them up!

Edited by N.clare

Posted

Just updated the second image...so this is taken three days apart now, some of the marks are months old so i dont think theyll go very quickly.

I think the new cysts heal much faster without any harsh stuff so ive stopped using it all... now just using a natural cleanser and exfoliator from boots botanicals range and then applying kimberly sayers moisturiser. i thought my skin would be pretty oily but its actually the most balanced its been in a while.

If anyone has any suggestions about how to help recurring cysts id really appreciate any tips! I dont really get much acne apart from the sides of my cheeks. The moment one starts to die another one pops up right next to it! incredible infuriating.

Posted

Wow, it really seemed to calm it down :D. I'm glad it's going better!

Btw, I'm jalous of your face profile (does that make sense? I'm jalous of the way you look from the side). I wish I was that pretty ;)

Posted

Keep updating us with pictures!