Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Alright everyone, I need some help here. So I've tried numerous prescription medications just like everybody else has. And after awhile they slowly start to not work anymore. But I've finally found one that I've been using for a few months that seems to do alright. It's called Ziana. I'm sure most of you have heard of it. My dermatologist told me it would get rid of moderate/severe acne and keep it from coming back but of course that is all bologna because after it goes away, a week or two later it will come back in the exact same spot.

It's not that I have horrible severe acne. I find that my main problem is that the only type of acne I get is nodules. I don't get the easy-going whiteheads that dry up and go away after a day or two. I always suffer from nodules that stay for countless days to weeks. I'm starting to notice that this Ziana is not working as well as it used to. Currently I have a couple nodules on my forehead and on my jaw line.

What I need is something new. I do not want to continue using Ziana. I have read that it makes you break out horribly if you quit cold turkey so I'm trying to wean myself off of it slowly but surely. But I do not want to end up doing nothing about my acne in the end. I've found that sometimes vitamin E skin care cream helps to lessen the severity of the nodules and reduce the swelling and redness. I am just scared that the vitamin E will eventually start to make me break out. I also use a benzoyl peroxide facewash in the morning around 6 and also at night around 10 or 11.