Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
F-uckAcne

On it for 3 months now...

So I've been using the regimen for 3 months now cause I started breaking out on the forehead area. Since then, my forehead has cleared up but my cheeks are worse. I've had around 4-6 pimples on each side of cheek. After this product cleared some of them, it left horrible red marks and didn't get rid of the pimples either. This product stinks and I'm thinking of switching to ProActive. I mean, I could send the products back for a refund can't I? Like really, Dan, you've made it worse.

Guest Timehealsall
So I've been using the regimen for 3 months now cause I started breaking out on the forehead area. Since then, my forehead has cleared up but my cheeks are worse. I've had around 4-6 pimples on each side of cheek. After this product cleared some of them, it left horrible red marks and didn't get rid of the pimples either. This product stinks and I'm thinking of switching to ProActive. I mean, I could send the products back for a refund can't I? Like really, Dan, you've made it worse.

proactiv and dansproducts are exactly the same..

both is 2.5 percent benzoyl peroxide.

Since i've been on the regimen (Oct/2010) i've only had minor new breakouts they tend to be tiny and go away quickly.The odd isolated pimple is going to keep happening.

No large inflamed pimples however , and I can usually track it to something I did for example skipping an application or irritating that particular area more then others.

Being gentle didn't make sense to me at first but now after using the regimen for awhile you do start to notice that new pimples often form in areas where you've been less gentle.

I don't see how using dans bp or pro active could make the difference both use 2.5% BP as the active ingredient.

Do you wear a helmet or hat that might be irritating your forehead?

4-6 pimples all together, or right now, or at any given time? it makes a difference.