Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jwalls

Thermage

Well, I just got back from my dermatoligist who told me that the only thing that would help my acne scars would be a thermage laser procedure for $1900 Canadian. Now I don'beleive that this is the only thing that will work, but it is relatively non-invasive and I was wondering if anyone else had had sucess with this procedure. The thing that worries me is that is the pamphlet it boasts that results have been known to last for up to 6 months, I'm hoping thats just for wrinkles. If anyone has tried this I'd like to know your experiences, partiulcary in result to how long results last. As a cash-strapped university student I don't want to have to pay for any of these expensive treatments more then once. Thanks for any info!

Thermage often destroys the fat under a patient’s skin, leaving craters and a hideous looking face.

Thermage legal forum

Your dermatologist should not be allowed to practice medicine for saying it's the only thing that would help your acne scars, since in medical school they will teach dermabrasion, laser, chemical peels, etc. And it's not like you live in some 3rd world country - Med schools in Canada are probably similar to those here in the states. I strongly suggest you pull a Donald Trump on your doc and say these 2 words. YOU'RE FIRED.