Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Aka*Tom

Personal advice/help with my acne.

Right, after reading over various topics, cases, stories etc about people's problems, I've decided to give you a detailed overview of what I'm doing to try and rid the acne, to see where or where not i'm going wrong.

First off, I'm a 19 y/o male, I've been suffering for about a year and a half now. The spots are mainly around my chin, mouth, jowels area, but i do get them on my cheeks, forehead, between the eyes (basically it can pop up anywhere). And here's what i do to fight it:

-I'm all about sport, so i exercise at least 2-3 hours, 4-5 times a week and am completely healthy.

-My diet is as good as I can possibly make it. I don't eat fast food, I dont drink fizzy drinks, i don't eat sweets, sugars, cakes. I eat plenty of fruit, veg, salad. I've been eating this improved diet for a good 6-7 months now. And I've been mkaing a real effort to drink at least 4-5 litres of water a day for the past 3 months or so. I also have a cup of lemon green tea every morning and night.

- I have been taking erythromyocin (sp?) tablets for about a year now, and have recently been given differin gel to use on my face.

-My hygeine is all good; shower regularly, cleanse my face every morning n night, moisturize in the morning, treat spots at night with differin.

All this, yet i still get them. And whats more annoying is that once the spot has gone down, it leaves a nice flat, red mark that takes an age to go down. So basically what I'd like to know from people in the know, is where am I going wrong? And how am I suppose to treat the red marks more than anything?

Okay,so here is what I've noticed with my own red marks. I am CASPER pale and even a tiny zit has the potential to leave a red mark. Three things help the red marks come out a lot lighter.

- I take a supplement called acnescript. It has zinc in it to contribute to the healing of my skin.