Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi guys,

I've been using tretinoin on my face for the past 4 months. I was looking in the mirror today and noticed hair is starting to grow on my forehead itself. Then I googled a bit and found out tretinoin actually causes hair growth? Does anyone have any experience with this? My doctor never told me this could happen and I'd be pretty bummed if I had a beard on my forehead.

Hi guys,

I've been using tretinoin on my face for the past 4 months. I was looking in the mirror today and noticed hair is starting to grow on my forehead itself. Then I googled a bit and found out tretinoin actually causes hair growth? Does anyone have any experience with this? My doctor never told me this could happen and I'd be pretty bummed if I had a beard on my forehead.

[/quohttp://www.acne.org/messageboard/style_emoticons/default/eusa_dance.gifte]

Hello fellow nederlander :P ,

I've been using tetinoin for the past 3 months and I haven't noticed any hairgrowth (O_O). I have also read reviews from other users and there was no one that mentioned hair growth by tretinoin, if I remember correctly. So I'm not sure. Perhaps your doctor has a solution? Or try some sort of hair removal if really gets bad? Good luck :)

Hi guys,

[/quohttp://www.acne.org/messageboard/style_emoticons/default/eusa_dance.gifte]

Hello fellow nederlander :P ,

I've been using tetinoin for the past 3 months and I haven't noticed any hairgrowth (O_O). I have also read reviews from other users and there was no one that mentioned hair growth by tretinoin, if I remember correctly. So I'm not sure. Perhaps your doctor has a solution? Or try some sort of hair removal if really gets bad? Good luck :)

Yes I grew lots of weird hair all over my face and it made my eye lashes grow too... It completely ruined my skin.. I don't reccomend tretinoin at all

I'd like to see a picture of this side effect.