Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
lissbee

Questions for people that have had success

I have questions for the people that have done the regimen correctly and have seen success. Once you're all clear, do you still continue with the regimen? Do you skip steps? If you do skip stuff or decide to do your own thing, has it helped to continue being acne free?

I'm reluctant to buy dan's regimen. I just can't see myself buying this every 1-2 months and applying that much stuff to my face. Back in my teenage years I rarely did anything to my face. I rarely washed it and I never wore makeup. I was acne free for the most part and only flared up occasionally. I keep thinking that "less is more" is the best way to go, which is why I'm so reluctant to try this. I am new to having acne and have been dealing with mild to moderate acne for the last 2 years. I have never put so many chemicals and other crap on my face and I have never had so much acne in my life. My face right now looks worse then it ever has and I'm desperate to do something about it. I am tempted to buy the regimen, but I can't imagine myself applying that much stuff to my face for the rest of my life.

The Regimen works best if it's followed precisely. Once you are clear, you can certainly try reducing the amount of bp, however most people will need to stick with it religiously to stay clear. Remember, there is no cure for acne, just ongoing treatment. http://www.acne.org/faq.html#keepusing

It all depends on how badly your acne bothers you vs how much a daily skincare routine would bother you. If treating your acne seems more of a hassle than the acne itself, then it's probably not going to be worth the hassle for you.