Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Chikyuu

I need help. I'm a total makeup noob. D:

hi...

I'm kind of a total noob when it comes to makeup, I can only buy drugstore brands because I'm 16, plus there are no makeup stores in my area. I'm alright with eye makeup in terms of knowing technique in how to apply it, but when it comes to face makeup, I have NO CLUE. :| And it seems really impossible in the first place because I'm on the regimen and my skin is constantly flaking :confused:

I tried using concealer (revlon colorstay blemish concealer on redmarks and zits, hard candy glamoflauge on eyes), tinted moisturizer (covergirl aqua smoothers), and blush (rimmel lasting finish) on my face, I guess too soon after doing my face regimen, while it was still red. I just thought if I were ever to have a job or go to real school (since im homeschooled), I'm not going to have 2+ hours to get my face ready in the morning, so I probably can't sit around waiting for my face to calm down after my regimen before putting on makeup.

Anyway, I guess I did a horrible job. :cry: My skin texture was awful, it looked like everything "flesh colored" was flaking off of my red face, and especially around my eyes. I never really felt so ugly before. :cry: And ever since then I've been really depressed since I can't even use makeup to try and fix my face correctly. :cry:

I need help! I have no idea what foundations or concealers to look for, how to apply face makeup, in what order, with what brushes, or anything like that! :wall: I really really suck at it. I've never even WORN liquid foundation before, only powder. and with my dry face? forget it now. :snooty:

I need help D: please...

(Caveat: I'm far from a makeup expert)

Don't despair! :) Check out Youtube for application videos, watch a lot of them. Watch reviews, too.