Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
whoopah

sore wrinkly eyesss

I'm a newbie to the regimen (couple of weeks in) and I've been going through all your posts reading up on stories and issues etc etc and am hoping that if I stick with the regime I will be following some of you guys with your successes! However I'm finding that around the eye area (I know this is an extremely sensitive area) it's becoming rather dry, sore and dare I say wrinkly?? People are telling me to stop using it because it's rather noticeable and makes me look old and it is slightly red :/ im not wanting to give up the regimen just yet! So I wanted to know if anyone else has experienced this and what is the best solution? The thing is I'm not even putting the BP near my eyes?! Perhaps and eye cream? If so, what are you guys using? Thank you for reading and again sorry if it's been posted before!

I'm a newbie to the regimen (couple of weeks in) and I've been going through all your posts reading up on stories and issues etc etc and am hoping that if I stick with the regime I will be following some of you guys with your successes! However I'm finding that around the eye area (I know this is an extremely sensitive area) it's becoming rather dry, sore and dare I say wrinkly?? People are telling me to stop using it because it's rather noticeable and makes me look old and it is slightly red :/ im not wanting to give up the regimen just yet! So I wanted to know if anyone else has experienced this and what is the best solution? The thing is I'm not even putting the BP near my eyes?! Perhaps and eye cream? If so, what are you guys using? Thank you for reading and again sorry if it's been posted before!

I had that for a couple days, but i just glob on the moisturizer around my eyes before i sleep, or a nice layer of it whenever it feels irritated during the day, it usually goes away in a minute or two, but it stings like all hell at first.

Good luck.