Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Splouge69

green tea = turning into girl? D:

alright 17 year old guy here. been drinking green tea to help with acne. not sure what effect it has had, probably good. and i drink a lot of it. A LOT. been reading up on the forums in this section, realized it was an anti-androgen.... i've been reading some articles on the dangers of this and possible side-effects, all of which frankly scare the shit out of me. I've been drinking it for a couple of years

i know being an adolescent can make me have too many androgens, and this could cause acne, and the green tea could be balancing this, so i guess the main question is can it over-balance it so to speak, and causing too much estrogen?

If so would it be reversible?

should i be worried? i drink probably 32 oz of it per day. it's some home-brewed green tea with mint leaves in it for taste. it makes me feel happy ;] but, i'll take acne over been turned into a woman any day.

so will it effect me negatively?

if so, are there any other natural supplements that i can take that won't turn me into a woman?

i already take zinc glucanate.

i'm really starting to worry now, i have a brother who has a lot more facial hair than me, who does not drink green tea. ahhh.. shit...