Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Waily

My experience - BP actually works

Hi guys.

This topic describes my experience with the Regimen. By the way, please excuse my "bad" English... French is my mother tongue, since I am from Montreal, QC. I've been looking around this website since May 2010.

My background is: I am 22 years old and have had acne since maybe 14-15 years old. I'm a man. I didn't really pay attention to acne and lived my life until recently. I don't know why, it's just like that. I guess most of it is because it did hurt sometimes and I don't like feeling pain. There's also, of course, an aesthetic motivation behind this. I had, I guess, mild acne... I'd say about a dozen zits over my face at a given time.

I actually didn't exactly follow the Regimen. Instead, I made my own. I mean I always had a bottle of BP in my bathroom. However, I only used it like 2 or 3 times a year, and during a few days, and without cleaning my face before. So, overall, it was useless (and it really was). This website made me realize your face has to be clean before applying it; clean and dry. So I bought some cleanser.

What I don't like about the Regimen is that you have to apply moisturizer, which means you have to wait another 10-15 minutes after applying BP, which means the overall process takes like 30 minutes AFTER a shower, which is too much for me because I shower before going to bed and I am very, very tired when I do so. Thus, I decided not to use moisturizer. I don't have dry skin anyway. To prevent dryness, I decided to do the process only once a day (before going to bed). I am aware that, by doing it only half of the time, I'm only exposed to light changes.