Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jakeshake

Is there hope for 50 year old?

I'm 50 but I look younger. My scars are spread apart. They might be box scars. They really really bother me.

Is there anyway I can help reduce these scars? I'm opened to new methods? I would also like to educate myself on price. I am unemployed, have a mortgage wife and kid.

Scars have been the number 1 contributor to my depression. Yet I see other people who have much worse scars than me and seem to deal with it fine. They get attractive girlfriends and all that.

So, I think it would really do me a word of good if I could really reduce these spread apart scars.

I have been putting this off for 25 years. Why don't I do something about it?

Jake, you must prioritise! You are unemployed, have a mortgage, wife and child. Your wife and child must come first. You have to get income flowing even if you have to resort to jobs you would not have considered in the past. Work several part time jobs, deliver pizzas, anything that gets your esteem back on track. Everything looks worse when you have so much idle time to think about them. Only after you get your finances straight should you be worried about acne scars. Start with something simple like the dermaroller. Lasers are thousands of dollars which you cannot afford right now. Your age and your acne scars are not your most pressing concerns. Take care of your family, and then your scars will not seem nearly as important. Listen to Dave Ramsey, he has a good way of putting things into perspective.

http://www.daveramsey.com/

Clearly you have more pressing issues.

I understand depression is difficult, but try focus on what you DO have, a wife and a child, rather than what you dont have- perfect skin.

Your skin issues are only skin deep!!

Please see a doctor or look at counselling, You sound unhappy and im sorry to say theres NO quick fix for scars, so resting your hopes on a treatment is futile.