Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
gold casio

20mg accutane amnesteem

Hi everyone,

I've been visiting this site for a few years now. I have never posted anything but decided today would be a good day to start. After a lot of research and skepticism, I have finally taken the plunge and started my accutane journey as of today.

I am a 23 year old guy who weighs about 140 pounds. I had mild acne on my cheeks during my last two years of highschool but it wasn't anything serious. However within the last year my acne has turned cystic. It started mostly in my chin/jaw area and now I get it on my forehead and occasionally on my cheeks. My skin is very prone to scarring and gets really bad hyperpigmentation. I have been really self conscious of my scarring and acne lately and don't want it to get any worse. In the past year I have tried Dan's regimen, proactive, acnefree, minocycline, cleocin t gel, and lasers in an effort to control my acne and decrease sebum production. None have really had any dramatic results.

DAY 1:

After reading all this info in the forums I decided to try and go on some low does accutane. My derm was really open to it because nothing else was working. So here I am today. Just popped my first 10mg pill with a full glass of water. I am supposed to take one 10mg pill twice a day.

Currently I have a a cyst forming on my right temple, maybe one forming on my forehead, and my left cheek has a tender spot.

I hope this is the beginning of the end to my acne.

Ok here are some picspost-138877-1286248421_thumb.jpg

My right cheek is my biggest concern. Notice I am recovering from a huge cyst. As if the cyst itself isnt bad enough, I am left with dark red spots for months.

post-138877-1286248460_thumb.jpg

post-138877-1286248474_thumb.jpg

post-138877-1286248421_thumb.jpg

post-138877-1286248460_thumb.jpg

post-138877-1286248474_thumb.jpg

Edited by gold casio