Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Mike vs Acne

*Mike's Accutane Journey!!*

ACNE IS BAD! :(

Okay here is some background information about me and acne. When I was a freshman in highschool I had a very nice smooth, clear face until the real life nightmare happened, about halfway through the year I started seeing some pimples appear on my face I didn't think anything of it; just kept washing my face like I always did. Then my face started breaking out badly all over my cheeks,forehead, and back. It was not cystic acne but it was for sure severe acne. This acne stayed with me and is still with me now my senior year in highschool. In that time period I have tried it all! All the over counter products, soaps, proactive, etc...O and I've had a dermatologist from 10th grade till now..At that point I was starting to feel depressed, I was roaming the internet and reading all about acne and I came across Accutane. I asked my dermatologist about Accutane and he agreed to put me on it. When my parents and the dermatologist said yes I was so happy! :) Yes I knew about the side effects, I think its completely worth it.

My journey has already started I'm about to finish month two!!

Month one and two were quite the experience, my acne has been on and off like it is really bad one day, then really good another day. I am not sure if I had an Initial Breakout yet because it's been on and off.

I am taking 3 pills a day-20mg ea.

I am new to this website as of today.

I will be posting pictures in the next hour or so of my face, I'm about to finish month 2!

O and I am on Day 61, Sorry for starting my log this late :(

Edited by Mike vs Acne

Day 61